Information about the Dallas Cowboys
Cities and Areas
Dallas Fort Worth Mortgage
DFW Guide
Featured Homes For Sale
Golf Courses
Office Commercial
Realty & Mortgage Terms
Rental and Leasing

Dallas Cowboys

The Dallas Cowboys are truly America's Team. They are one of only two teams in the National Football League to have won five world championships. In their 43 years of existence, the Cowboys have had 27 winning seasons, two .500 seasons, have made the playoffs 26 times, won 18 divisional championships, and have participated in 8 Super Bowls. The Cowboys had 20 consecutive winning seasons between 1966 and 1985.

The Dallas Cowboys' original owner was Clint Murchison. Murchison hired Tex Schramm as the team's fist general manager, and he then hired Tom Landry to be the first head coach of the Dallas Cowboys. Since then, the Cowboys have made history and are one of professional sports' most recognized franchises. The Dallas Cowboys have had only six coaches in their history and are currently under the direction of Super Bowl winning coach Bill Parcells.

The home of the Dallas Cowboys is Texas Stadium, an open dome that seats over 65,00 people. The current owner of the Cowboys is Jerry Jones. He is currently campaigning for a new sports facility to be home for the Dallas Cowboys. Texas Stadium is over 30 years old.