Information about the Texas Rangers
Cities and Areas
Dallas Fort Worth Mortgage
DFW Guide
Featured Homes For Sale
Golf Courses
Office Commercial
Realty & Mortgage Terms
Rental and Leasing

Texas Rangers

When the original Washington Senators left Washington to become the Minnesota Twins and were replaced by the second Senator franchise, the history of the Texas Rangers began. This expansion team moved to Arlington in 1972 and became the Texas Rangers.

The Texas Rangers Major League Baseball team has won four division titles, but have not won an American League pennant or appeared in a World Series. In 1989, superstar pitcher Nolan Ryan arrived in Texas and the Rangers saw success for the first half of the 1990s. 1994 marked the opening of the new home of the Texas Rangers, the Ballpark in Arlington.

The Texas Rangers have had many superstar players in their midst, including back-to-back home run title winner Juan Gonzalez, all-star catcher Ivan Rodriguez, and most recently Alex Rodriguez, formerly of the Seattle Mariners, who was signed by owner Tom Hicks to a $252 million contract, the richest contract in baseball history.